Search This Website

Sunday, 20 March 2022

Women’s World Cup 2022 Point Table, Schedule, Live Score

During the first three days of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2022, all teams have completed their first round of matches against each other. India’s women have a commanding lead in the points table following a crushing victory over Pakistan’s archrivals. In contrast, South Africa, Australia, and the West Indies have also claimed a victory.

With a nail-biting seven-run victory over England Women on Wednesday, the West Indies Women moved to second place in the points table. Stafanie Taylor and her teammates put up a spirited bowling performance to help the West Indies defeat England and win their second straight match at the ICC Women’s World Cup in 2022. With their victory over Pakistan, Australia maintained their first place, while India dropped to third, even though Mithali Raj and her team still had a game in hand.

Name of the VenueNo. of Matches (Hosting)Crowd CapacityCity (Located in)
Eden Park0241,000Auckland
University Oval0304,500Dunedin
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui0710,000Tauranga
Hagley Oval0518,000Christchurch
Basin Reserve0711,600Wellington
Seddon Park0710,000Hamilton

If India Women defeat New Zealand Women on Thursday, they will have a chance to spectacularly return to the top of the standings. India’s massive victory has resulted in a positive net run rate of 2.140, which is excellent. By this resounding victory, they have surpassed South Africa in overall performance. The Mithali Raj-led side will now face New Zealand in the tenth match of the series. India will maintain its current momentum and achieve a two-on-two result against the United States.

Women's World Cup

Women’s World Cup Point Table 2022

Women’s Cricket World Cup 12 kicked off on March 4 with hosts New Zealand and the West Indies at the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui. Eight teams will compete in the Women’s Cricket World Cup in 2022: India, Bangladesh, South Africa, New Zealand, Australia, England, the West Indies, and Pakistan, all of whom will be vying for the coveted trophy in the form of the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup. During the group stage phase, all eight teams will compete against each other for the first time.

Australia Women2200041.061
West Indies Women2200040.1
India Women1100022.14
South Africa Women1100020.64
New Zealand Women2110020.532
England Women202000-0.19
Bangladesh Women202000-0.923
Pakistan Women202000-1.891

In the Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022 Group Stage, each team will play seven matches. Those teams who finish first, second, third, and fourth in their respective World Cup group standings will advance to the semi-finals. In this year’s final, England will defend their title, which they have done four times previously. Australia has been the dominant force in the Women’s World Cup, having won the trophy a record six times. The only other team won a Women’s World Cup in New Zealand, who did so in 2000 after defeating Australia in the final.

Women’s World Cup Schedule 2022

The ICC Women’s World Cup, held in New Zealand in 2022, is set to begin next month. The host cities are listed below. On Friday, March 4, the Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui, Tauranga, hosted the tournament’s first match. The match was the tournament opener.

DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime (in IST)
04 March 2022New ZealandWest IndiesBay Oval, Mount Maunganui06:30
05 March 2022BangladeshSouth AfricaUniversity Oval, Dunedin03:30
05 March 2022AustraliaEnglandSeddon Park, Hamilton06:30
06 March 2022IndiaPakistanBay Oval, Mount Maunganui06:30
07 March 2022New ZealandBangladeshUniversity Oval, Dunedin03:30
08 March 2022AustraliaPakistanBay Oval, Mount Maunganui06:30
09 March 2022West IndiesEnglandUinversity Oval, Dunedin03:30
10 March 2022New ZealandIndiaSeddon Park, Hamilton06:30
11 March 2022PakistanSouth AfricaBay Oval, Mount Maunganui06:30
12 March 2022West IndiesIndiaSeddon Park, Hamilton06:30
13 March 2022New ZealandAustraliaBasin Reserve, Wellington03:30
14 March 2022PakistanBangladeshSeddon Park, Hamilton03:30
14 March 2022EnglandSouth AfricaBay Oval, Mount Maunganui06:30
15 March 2022AustraliaWest IndiesBasin Reserve, Wellington03:30
16 March 2022IndiaEnglandBay Oval, Mount Maunganui06:30
17 March 2022New ZealandSouth AfricaSeddon Park, Hamilton06:30
18 March 2022BangladeshWest IndiesBay Oval, Mount Maunganui03:30
19 March 2022IndiaAustraliaEden Park, Auckland06:30
20 March 2022New ZealandEnglandEden Park, Auckland03:30
21 March 2022West IndiesPakistanSeddon Park, Hamilton06:30
22 March 2022South AfricaAustraliaBasin Reserve, Wellington03:30
22 March 2022IndiaBangladeshSeddon Park, Hamilton06:30
24 March 2022South AfricaWest IndiesBasin Reserve, Wellington03:30
24 March 2022EnglandPakistanHagley Oval, Christchurch06:30
25 March 2022BangladeshAustraliaBasin Reserve, Wellingston03:30
26 March 2022New ZealandPakistanHagley Oval, Christchurch03:30
27 March 2022EnglandBangladeshBasin Reserve, Wellingston03:30
27 March 2022IndiaSouth AfricaHagley Oval, Christchurch06:30
30 March 2022TBD (SF-1)TBDBasin Reserve, Wellingston03:30
31 March 2022TBD (SF-2)TBDHagley Oval, Christchurch06:30
03 April 2022TBD (Final)TBDHagley Oval, Christchurch06:30

While this is going on, the final will be played on April 3 at the Hagley Oval in Christchurch. While Team India began their campaign against archrivals Pakistan on March 6 at Bay Oval, Team Pakistan opened their campaign against Team Australia on March 6.

Official WebsiteClick Here

No comments:

Post a Comment