Search This Website

Wednesday, 16 March 2022

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 Matches, Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

Sunrisers Hyderabad, who won the IPL trophy in 2016 but placed last in the IPL 2021 Points table. Sunrisers Hyderabad Team faced several internal issues throughout their IPL 2021 campaign, with 2016 title winner David Warner being replaced as captain by Kane Williamson due to his poor record. The whole list may be in the article.

Sunrisers Hyderabad has a budget of 68 crores to spend on the players they want to invest in the future. With the near future in mind, the IPL 2022 mega auction is possibly the most crucial for this franchise. It is most likely the last mega auction, and the team is in a race against time to assemble a strong roster.

Sunrisers Hyderabad kept Kane Williamson (INR 14 crore), Abdul Samad (INR 4 crore), and Umran Malik (INR 4 crore) as franchise players for the future. They will now have to pick from a vast array of individuals to complete their roster. As a result, before the auctions, below is a list of potential targets for the franchise.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 IPL Players List

Aside from the retained players, SRH will release the remaining capped and uncapped players and acquire the required player at the IPL 2022 Auction. SRH should never have released David Warner after his IPL 2021 performance since his numbers speak for themselves. Perhaps the IPL’s retention rules compelled the franchise to make this difficult choice. In the IPL 2022 Auction, the following players are from the SRH franchise.

Kane Williamson
Aiden Markram
Shashank Singh
R Samarth
Rahul Tripathi
Priyam Garg
Glenn Phillips (wk)
Vishnu Vinod (wk)
Nicholas Pooran (wk)
Umran Malik
Saurabh Dubey
Romario Shepherd
Fazal Haq Farooqi
J Suchith
Shreyas Gopal
Kartik Tyagi
T Natarajan
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
Abdul Samad
Marco Jansen
Sean Abbott
Abhishek Sharma
Washington Sundar

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2022 Retained Players

After how things fell apart between David Warner and the club management towards the conclusion of the IPL 2021, it was evident that the franchise would not retain him. As a result, even if they had to let go of Rashid Khan, who wanted to be their number one retention, Williamson’s franchise will continue to be led. Abdul Samad hasn’t done enough to earn his spot on the team, but his power-hitting ability against the greatest bowlers has earned him the Orange Army’s trust. Last season, he hit 111 home runs with a 12.33 batting average.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team

Teams are permitted to keep no more than four players, subject to the salary price set by the BCCI. It will result in a significant rearrangement of players. The remuneration of each player in case a team retains three players, according to BCCI’s retention rules, is Rs 15 crore for Player 1, Rs 11 crore for Player 2, and Rs 7 crore for Player 3. That implies a total of Rs 33 crore would be removed from the team’s bank account before they compete in the IPL 2022 super auction.

PlayerRoleRetained Amount
Kane WilliamsonBatsmanINR 14 Crores
Abdul SamadBowlerINR 4 Crores
Umran MalikBowlerINR 4 Crores

Sunrisers Hyderabad Matches 2022 Fixtures

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will face Rajasthan Royals in their first IPL 2022 match on March 26, 2022, after releasing their favorite players, including David Warner and Rashid Khan. The IPL 2022 will include ten teams and 74 matches, making it the largest league ever. The BCCI has declared that it would be in the same format as the 2011 IPL. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have retained Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, and Umran Malik ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction. The whole team will be after the Mega Auction, which will take place in Bengaluru on February 12-13, 2022.

March 29, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 4, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Lucknow Super GiantsDY Patil Stadium
April 9, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
April 11, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat TitansDY Patil Stadium
April 15, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight RidersBrabourne – CCI
April 17, 2022Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers HyderabadDY Patil Stadium
April 23, 2022Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers HyderabadBrabourne – CCI
April 27, 2022Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
May 5, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadBrabourne – CCI
May 8, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium
May 14, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers HyderabadMCA Stadium, Pune
May 17, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers HyderabadWankhede Stadium
May 22, 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab KingsWankhede Stadium

About Sunrisers Hyderabad

After the Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers were out of the IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad came in 2012. Sunrisers Hyderabad is the team’s moniker since the Sun TV network owns it. Sunrisers Hyderabad made their maiden participation in the competition in 2013, as underdogs, and finished fourth.

There aren’t many haters on the squad, and even locals don’t shout as loudly as they should. As a result, they’ve gone into every event as underdogs (almost). The moment we overcame Royal Challengers Bangalore to win our first title occurred in 2016. It was a Hyderabad-based team’s second win in the IPL, and both triumphs came against Royal Challengers Bangalore. David Warner (an Australian footballer) was the team’s backbone in guiding them to victory.

Official WebsiteClick Here

No comments:

Post a Comment