Search This Website

Tuesday, 15 March 2022

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

There has been a playoff berth for Delhi Capitals Team in the last three tournaments, demonstrating their consistency. In the IPL 2020 finals, DC will play Mumbai Indians, who won the title for the sixth time. To learn more about the team, read the article.

There has been a release of the IPL retention list for 2022, with most clubs retaining four players, the maximum permitted by the Board of Control for Cricket in India. Two more franchises will be to the IPL in 2022. (from Ahmedabad and Lucknow). The bulk of the players will be auctioned off, bringing another spectacular auction to the cash-rich tournament, following in the footsteps of the 2011 IPL.

In IPL 2021, the Delhi Capitals finished first in the points table but lost in the elimination rounds against Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders. Two new IPL clubs would undoubtedly look for an Indian captain, which opens the door for Shreyas Iyer. Sanju Samson, captain of the Rajasthan Royals in the IPL 2021, previously played for the Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2017. The Delhi Capitals would not release captain Rishabh Pant, who has emerged as the franchise’s face in terms of player retention. Apart from Pant, the Delhi Capitals have stiff competition to retain Indian talent.

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 IPL Players List

Except for the retained players, DC will release the remaining capped and uncapped players and acquire the required player in the IPL 2022 Auction. In the IPL 2022 Auction, players are likely to leave the DC franchise. The auction has ended and you can check out the list of selected players for DC team 2022.

Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Abhishek Sharma, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Rovman Powell, Pravin Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Vicky Ostwal, Sarfaraz Khan.

delhi capitals team

Delhi Capitals Team 2022 Retained Players

Rishabh Pant took over as captain of the squad when Shreyas Iyer got injured during the first leg of the competition. Pant is to take over as the franchise’s leader since Iyer has not been retained. Rishabh Pant, the Indian wicketkeeper-batsman who has mastered many skills from former Indian captain MS Dhoni, will not be released by the Delhi Capitals. DC and Pant will very certainly try to keep an Indian opener.

According to BCCI rules, a team may maintain up to three Indian and two international players, but no more than four players can be retained. The team management can keep three Indian players and one abroad player, or two Indian players and two international players, depending on the circumstances. There would be no RTM card in the IPL 2022 super auction since BCCI grants four titles to IPL franchises.

Rishabh PantWicket keeper batsman
Axar PatelBowler
Prithvi ShawBatsman
Anrich NortjeBowler

Delhi Capitals Matches 2022 Fixtures

Last year, the Delhi Capitals (DC) came second in the UAE version of the 2021 event. They won eight of their 14 league matches, but they were defeated by the Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) in the final match. DC’s performance in the IPL 2019 was very outstanding. The third occasion in IPL history was when a team finished third in the final points table. They want to enhance their overall performance in IPL 2022.

The Delhi Capitals, formerly known as the Delhi Daredevils, are an IPL franchise based in Delhi. At the 2019 IPL, they have renamed the Delhi Capitals. Arun Jaitley Stadium is the home field of the Delhi Capitals. Shreyas Iyer, the current captain of the DC squad, is one of cricket’s most successful captains. The Delhi Capitals had a strong showing in the IPL 2020, reaching the finals; however, they could not claim the championship.


March 27, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai IndiansBrabourne – CCI
April 2, 2022Gujarat Titans vs Delhi CapitalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 7, 2022Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
April 10, 2022Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi CapitalsBrabourne – CCI
April 16, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers BangaloreWankhede Stadium
April 20, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Punjab KingsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 22, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan RoyalsMCA Stadium, Pune
April 28, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight RidersWankhede Stadium
May 1, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super GiantsWankhede Stadium
May 5, 2022Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers HyderabadBrabourne – CCI
May 8, 2022Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 11, 2022Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 16, 2022Punjab Kings vs Delhi CapitalsDY Patil Stadium
May 21, 2022Mumbai Indians vs Delhi CapitalsWankhede Stadium

About Delhi Capitals

In 2019, the Delhi Daredevils were renamed the Delhi Capitals. The team’s home venue is Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. Shreyas Iyer, a promising Indian batsman, is now leading the team. One of cricket’s most successful captains is Ricky Ponting, DC’s head coach. The Capitals have only made it to one IPL Final and have yet to win it. Cricket was a popular sport in the nation’s capital, and the city had previously produced several international players. Despite season after season of poor play, the Delhi Capitals have managed to build a passionate fan following.

Even though Delhi has only made it to one IPL Final, supporters continue to rally behind their side. DC’s official Instagram account has more than 2.2 million followers, while his Twitter account has 1.7 million. The official Delhi Capitals account on YouTube has around 350K followers. With 7.2 million followers, the Delhi Capitals’ Facebook page is likewise active, with frequent updates and uploads.

Official WebsiteClick Here

No comments:

Post a Comment